incoming family.

Last week, my grandparents, my parents, and my brother came to visit me. Mom said it was a bit challenging traveling with three David Earl Bowins. But I’m so glad they all made the effort. I’m always in awe a bit that my grandparents still are able to come visit me and so thankful they get to know my little bebe. My parents have been flying here yither and yon and moving in between and I didn’t think I’d see Davey til his wedding. So it was pretty darn awesome to have them all come out and see my little hills house and play with Evelyn.

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

Due to the amount of visitors and our expanded family, some lovely folks let us borrow their fifteen passenger van. Davey was our chauffeur and would occasionally make such comments as, ‘Wow. This thing just purrs,’ or ‘Wow. I feel like I’m on the edge of control.’ He did a pretty good job getting us around and we managed to see some lovely places. We even were treated to a Band of Brothers concert; none of the family had ever heard them live and the band did a pretty exquisite performance.

photo (3)photo 5photo 4

 

Evelyn’s at such a fun age and grins and blows bubbles and yaks. I loved watching her interact with the Uncle Davey. And everyone.

IMG_4207 IMG_4188 IMG_4183 IMG_4206Loved having them out.CSC_0036 DSC_0002 DSC_0023 photo 1 photo 2
photo 3

Can’t wait for Davey’s wedding.

Hugs and love.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

