home in the hills.

On June 2nd, while Wes was still in the throes of d boxes, he received a call from one of our realtors letting us know that a house was just about ready to be rented in Madison. Wes swung by it on his way home from work and told me it was really cute but who knows what the inside was like. It was a three bed, one bath with no AC. I was surprised at his interest because he really enjoys his AC.

The next day, I drove by it with Wes. It was indeed charming. We peeked into what windows we could see and felt a tiny seed of great potential plant itself within us.

On Thursday, the day after our d box was approved we were able to do a walk through with our realtor.

Wes and I seriously did high-fives throughout the entire house. Seriously. Within five seconds upon arrrival, Wesley was like,’DUDE! There’s another bathroom!’ [high five]. Within seven seconds, we had made it about 8 feet into the house and were like, ‘We’ll take it!!!’ [high five]. The house was immaculate. The owners son had spent months living there fixing everything up, two brand new bathrooms, shiny paint and trim, new windows, new carpet, it was amazing. And it had AC. [high five]. Wesley and I were pretty much in shock the rest of the day. And could hardly believe it. The timing was too incredible, the blessing was too huge, we couldn’t figure out how this was all working so beautifully for us.

The next day, at 6:30 am, Wes dropped off our first load. I had some truly lovely worker bees over and we packed up the house and took over another load that night and showed Wesley’s parents our new house. I was so giddy all over again. It was better every time I saw it.

And on Saturday, we moved the rest of our stuff over.

And I still wake up giddy every morning.

DSC_0012 DSC_0014

I really can’t believe all that took place in less than a week.

So incredibly thankful for this home to live in, for the dear people that live with me in it, for everyone who helped make it such a smooth transition and for the prayers prayed for us.

We can’t wait to share our abode with you.

Love and hugs.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to home in the hills.

  1. LSM says:

    It really is so picturesque!

  2. angicampbell says:

    I love this story, and your adorable new house! I want to see inside pictures when you get all settled in. 🙂 So good to see you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

