swing wide the door.

Alright. That really has nothing to do with anything. I think it’s a title of a book I’ve read. But as I was looking through photos for a post I really couldn’t not (I hate double negatives) title the post this.

IMG_3833I think she had seen Gladys. Or was swinging wide the door for adventure, new places and time in the great outdoors. Which I think we shall be having shortly. Today was the second closing date. And we’re still hanging out in the daffodil house. Which is fine. I’m getting to enjoy my garden more and more. IMG_3899It’s getting ready to pop! I do think that we will be shortly out of here but I guess I’ll think about that whenever it happens.

Until then let’s have some Evelyn updates! woot woot. Everyone’s favorite.

Little miss went in for her 6 month check up two days before reaching the 7 month mark. She’s still a bit of a peanut (22% weight, 15.4 lbs, and 4% height, 24 ish inches). The doctor man asked us about our height, were we always the tallest (yes), and said he believes Evelyn will ‘realize her genetic potential’ between now and two years of age.

And that just makes me laugh. Alright Ev. Time to get in tune with all that lovely genetic potential you have. ha!

In more Evelyn news, one day shy of seven months, she decided she could sit on her own. It really is pretty adorable. I love looking down at her little head as she very intently plays with her toys or looks at her books.

IMG_3894Such amazing posture.

IMG_3897And last in the bag of tricks is scooting backwards.

IMG_3893It really is so much fun having hundreds of boxes in your living room. Indefinitely. Totally extremely wonderful having them show up at my door. Just a little weary of looking at them.

And lets see. Our heart melting moments…Wes and I will be doing whatever, look over at Ev as she’s hanging out somewhere to find her staring at us. And as soon as we look at her, she gives us this ear splitting grin. So sweet.

I’ll be feeding Ev and Wes will be talking to me and Evelyn will swing her head to stare at him, give him the goofiest grin, and then dive back for more food. Always makes us laugh. I’ve thought about going to California this summer depending on where we land after the daffodil house but I just don’t know if I can take Ev away from Wes and those adorable little grins they share.

I do believe the little peanut is waking up so I’ll stop for now. Love and hugs.

IMG_3821

 

 

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

