we’re officially parents.

The other night, Evelyn wasn’t really into going to bed. We tried to put her down a couple times but she wasn’t interested. She delightedly joined us in bed and visited with us while sitting on my chest. Soon she decided to show us her latest trick of sticking her tongue out and blowing bubbles while making that ‘tbth’ noise.

Wes then would make the noise at her and she’d answer back. Then I started making the noise at her. And then it struck me that Wes and I were lying in bed at eleven o’clock making spitting noises at our adorable little cherub. And I almost got hysterical thinking, ‘Oh. So this is what parents do.’ And away we spat.

IMG_3636It’s definitely been an interesting week around here. It seriously poured rain here for three days and three nights. I would love to know how much rain we’ve been blessed with the past six months. It feels like a deluge. I’d love to share it with my dear California.

Wonderfully, Ev was a happy camper and pretty much wanted to be held for the duration. So we seriously camped out on the sofa for days. IMG_3659IMG_3653The guys, as in Band of Brothers, have been practicing a bit more recently due to a live gig taking place in Montpelier this Saturday. This means Ev has been hanging out with one of her besties.

IMG_3646Oh these two make me laugh. Zoe really loves Evelyn and was so delighted to see her when she popped up from her nap. They’re only ten months apart and I can hardly believe how much that means Evelyn will grow in ten months! So I’ll just not think about it.

IMG_3681Gosh they’re fun.

Last night there was a dress rehearsal for the band and we invited the masses to come hear them play. Actually got quite a nice turnout and it was great to chat around with delightful live music soaring in the background. I was impressed. They sounded like the real deal to me.IMG_3682And today we went for a swing in the park with friends, shared milkshakes and life with more friends and Evelyn fell asleep in my arms sucking on her pacifier (has never happened).

A pretty darn good ending to a week.IMG_3686

 

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

