life lately.

Besides the whole selling house thing we’ve had a nice go at spring. (Minus these last three days. I’m about to float away.) If you’ve been around here long, you know I adore flowers and that our spring tradition here is a trip to the Tulip Festival in Madison. Well the deer destroyed 100% of their 60,000 tulips (so terrible), so some of us girls hopped over to another tulip field to enjoy the beauty.

IMG_3609 IMG_3610 IMG_3613

It was beautiful but I kept seeing tics and therefore felt itchy all day.

Jaden and Ev (cousins born eight days apart) have finally found each other interesting and we find them amusing to watch. IMG_3576

Does this remind anyone of this video? ‘Please don’t talk when my hands are in your mouth.’IMG_3578 IMG_3579Huh?

On April 13, my dear brother sent me this picture.IMG_3589To which I replied.

IMG_3582Pictures really do speak many a word. So yay yay!!! They’re getting married!! We got to facetime with them that night and heard the whole story. It was adorable and we’re so thrilled for them. My favorite line when I asked Davey if Jennifer was surprised was, ‘Oh yeah. She had no idea what was going on. I sorta did.’

So funny and great story.

And I think that kinda sums up the highlights.

Until next time.

IMG_3569 IMG_3550

 

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to life lately.

  1. Peggy says:

    How wonderful you are enjoying your life. I think I mentioned way back when I found you thru a friend regarding the beach house and told you I too had married a “back east guy, named Wesley, but he lived in MD not VA. I have enjoyed all you post because they reminded me of my life and the visits back to CA. Just enjoy. I still have a daughter in MD and watch the weather there all the time. My girls are older than you. One still in the MD area, one in Nashville and the other followed me back to CA but in the LA area not in the central valley. Enjoy your wonderful life as I see you do, your family and your friends. When I say you at the tulip garden, it reminded me of the time you were with others and their children there. Just enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

