i’m baaack. and it’s april.

Goodness. It’s been over a  month since I’ve been here. How sad. And Ev looks like such a peanut in the last post.

IMG_3490

(She says hi).

So yeah. Computer went dead, ordered a 17 inch laptop, decided that was a bit excessive, returned it, ordered a whole inch and a half smaller laptop, it came, without the charger. It’s been a bit of a process.

IMG_3472

(A favorite, so applicable so often).

And much has happened since then. Aunt Stace came to visit, my parents came to visit and we’ve had about a dozen snow storms. April has never felt better. Well. I could probably say that every year.

DSC_0192IMG_3366 IMG_3385DSC_0208photoSo wonderful to have them here: to endure more snowstorms with me, to go out on nice days and push Ev in her cool little stroller, go shopping, dine at Keswick Hall with some wonderful seniors, go to coffee, Bodo’s, and just be with.

IMG_3412(Us at Keswick. Wonder baby.).

Grampa kept sending me these luscious pictures of Grama’s garden and all her wonderful bulbs so I’d send him my own bulb updates. Usually it looked something like this.IMG_3397I tried so hard not to be depressed.

IMG_3344Evelyn went to the Dr. for her four month check up the day my parents came in. She weighed in at 13.1 (18 %) and I think 23.5 inches (6%).

It’s amazing what happens when you have been consistently been getting a lot of sleep at night and then all the sudden, little peanut wakes up a couple of times a night. Wes says he doesn’t remember much of what goes on which is good because I often take out my irritability on him. Evelyn finally outgrew her little cradle- that may have been part of the problem, I’d come out in the middle of the night and all her limbs would be through the slats in the cradle and she’d be stuck. Rather sad.

IMG_3360But now she’s in her crib and everyone’s getting wondrous sleep again. DSC_0197 IMG_3447 IMG_3407She’s a little cherub. Loves her feet, her voice, her mom, and is starting to tolerate tummy time. She’s started eating yogurt and bananas and it’s so funny. I’ve tried slipping in some green beans and have just about died at her facial expressions. I about gag at the smell of them and she does gag at the taste of them. So we’ve set those aside for now.

March was filled with lovely things but I think we’re all pretty darn thrilled that it’s April. Woot for flowers, upcoming tulip festivals, walks with the dog and just being outdoors. It’s marvelous.

Cheers!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to i’m baaack. and it’s april.

  1. Jamie Birkholz says:

    It was such a blessing to be able to see you all last week! Evelyn is a sweetie! It was fun to see what a good mommie you are Kelsey!
    Love you all!

Leave a Reply

