having a baby=being a celebrity

Seriously. You should have seen all the adoring looks as we walked up the aisle on the planes. And in the airport. And that was just the beginning.

DSC_0025 DSC_0028 DSC_0031

Dad went into Morro Bay to go to the hardware store and upon arriving, saw two ladies trying to get a wood pallet into their car. It wasn’t working and when he found out they lived in Cayucos he offered to drop it by. They found out that he was at Journey’s End and asked if he knew Bethany. When he said that Bethany had been by for breakfast that morning they exclaimed, ‘Oh, Evelyn’s in town!’.

That just makes me laugh.

DSC_0043DSC_0058 DSC_0082

We went to Taco Temple twice and as our waitress came over on trip two she exclaimed, ‘Oh, Evelyn’s back!’.

DSC_0105 DSC_0114 DSC_0119

Wes carried Ev by a group of ladies at another restaurant and one asked if they could see the baby so he turned her around and was met by a collective, ‘awww.’

DSC_0125 DSC_0138 DSC_0140

Wes and I walked down the stairs to the beach and a lady was walking by. ‘Oh!’ she said, ‘Is this Elsa?’ ‘No,’ I said, ‘this is Evelyn, do you know her?’. ‘Oh yes, it’s Evelyn’.

DSC_0148 DSC_0093

It really kinda makes your day.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, best of, cayucos, friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to having a baby=being a celebrity

  1. your mother says:

    These pictures are the bestest ever….I had not seen them before. I think we were grateful for every minute at the beach together? But then I see these and I think oh my so many good moments with you 3, it was a perfect trip. I do have to point out that picture of David/Nicole, they cleaned every dang dish from breakfast and put it away….now that is good houseguest folks!!

Leave a Reply

