winter weather advisory report. plus ev’s newborn portraits.

So just to update the people who don’t live in Virginia and who don’t follow the news; we are freezing back here. The low tonight keeps floating around three degrees. With a wind chill of who knows what. We haven’t seen a lot of snow but the amount of rain that’s come down in 34 degree weather is rather remarkable. The local dam is bursting at the seams.

I would be slowly going crazy except that I’ve been hibernating with ev and…we go to California on Friday! Woot woot happy dance. I’m so excited. The central coast has been in the 70s for too long to count. And we are going to bask. And I’m kinda excited to see my family with Evelyn. I can’t believe my brother hasn’t met her yet. He told me today, ‘Dude, I’m so glad you guys are coming out!’. I was like, wow, wonder where this is going. ‘Mom’s been cooking like you wouldn’t believe!’.

Snort. And sure enough, she’d just shown me the freezer, full to the brim of excellent goodies. It’s going to be great folks. If you’d like, you can say a prayer for uneventful travels. That would be wonderful.

And now on to some delightful pictures of the wee bebe; one week old and as tiny as can be. Thank you W Rhea Photography.

1

Watch her talk in these next few.13a 15 16a 17 18 20 26b 30a 31a 33a 34a 35b 37c 38c 43Oh my beautiful tiny baby. You are such a joy. I love you to the moon and back.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to winter weather advisory report. plus ev’s newborn portraits.

  1. Gosh. I can’t wait to meet her.

  2. LSM says:

    Sweet pictures. Love the one in the wire basket!! You are so gonna love Cali weather. It’s been feeling like summertime here! Will you still be here at Yeager?

  3. wonderful pictures, I really like poor dog (can’t remember her name) she looks so blindsided lol

  4. Auntie Stace says:

    Such beautiful pictures! I’m so excited to meet lil’ Ev.

Leave a Reply

