happy new year!

We had a cliche new year’s eve party. I’ll admit, when I first heard about it, I was like really? It amazingly fit the lovely gentlemen who were planning the party. Chuckle. And then ten minutes later, Wes and I were visiting and every other paragraph we were like, ‘heh heh, cliche!’

So Wes loaded up his friends guns, and carried a teddy bear. (Loaded for bear). I carried some horses around. (Hold your horses). And Ev was going to wear her musical onesie and be breaking into song. But it was too big. So she was going to wear a bird onesie. And be free as a bird. But then I was like, ‘oh it’s a party! She should wear a dress!’ And had way to much fun dressing her up and then decided I need to match her.

new years eve 011 new years eve 014 new years eve 015 new years eve 019Gosh she’s fun. So Ev went sleeping like a baby. And if she was awake, we tacked on fussed all night.

Speaking of nights, right before Ev was to turn 8 weeks old, I told her, ‘hey Ev? I’ve heard that sometimes, 8 week old babies sleep through the night. What do you think about that?’

She told me she would see what she could do about it.

So since then she’s been averaging 6-7 hours. It’s been miraculous. And I was told, ‘do NOT gloat! Because it will change in a moment!’

I asked if I could rejoice. Rejoicing is ok.

Heh.

Ev’s ten weeks old today, goes in for a check up next week. I’m curious to know how she’ll tip the scales. We like to call her chubs.

Alrighty, signing off for now.

Love to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to happy new year!

  1. Cheree says:

    So were you going for the “like mother. like daughter” cliche?;). Sounded like a fun party! And whoooraaa for long nights, always rejoice over those

  2. clever! never thought of that one

Leave a Reply

