ev and company.

The other day, I had to go into town for an appointment and Wes said, ‘yeah, I need to work.’ So I conned my lovely sister in law to go with me, citing the cold weather and that a high of 30 degrees was much to cold to be hauling a baby around and would she like to babysit in the car while I dash around?

She would. So I hopped out at Trader Joe’s and ended up with a rather full cart. When the check out guy asked me how it was going, I decided that I’d probably be there quite sometime decided to make things interesting by announcing that I had a seven week old baby.

Well what do you know. He had a nine week old baby. First child, a little tiny girl and the next thing you know, we were off on birthing class, how great the instructor was, how coping with ice cubes was just really intense, how neat it was to connect with couples in the community and see the support they had for each other, how Martha Jefferson was  more like a resort, she had a cesarean too, he’d never changed a diaper before in his life but since his wife couldn’t really move, he is now a pro and can change them in the dark, how are you sleeping, aren’t they just the most precious things ever, etc. etc. Totally made my day and I hope I was a bright spot in his line of customers. I was reminded that human interaction is a great thing. Matt from Trader Jo’s, he’s a good guy if you run into him.

And then, in the parking lot, we came within inches of my door being rammed. I’ve never laid on my horn with such intensity.

Speaking of human interaction, Ev’s been enjoying hanging out with her cousins.

december with ev 003-001 december with ev 005-001Ev and Zoe, somewhere around ten months apart.

december with ev 015-001Ev and Logan, eight (?) weeks apart.

My Photo StreamAnd Ev and her good buddy Jaden. Eight days apart. I had to do a collage because Jaden never moves and Ev was just dancing around. I think she was trying to elbow him. ‘Dude, I need some more space!’.

Gosh it’s been fun. Thanks to all my fun visitors. We’ve had a blast.

Love from us.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, friends, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ev and company.

  1. LSM says:

    Ev is getting quite the chubby cheeks! Very darling. She reminds me of your cousin Julie when she was little.

  2. Rach says:

    Love little Evie so much!!!! So glad her and Zoe can grow up together!!! And so very thankful to be so close to her parents too! 🙂 cute pics!

  3. you need to get out here and let us hold her.

  4. Lynn says:

    She is growing up so fast Kels! Can’t wait to see her in person 🙂

Leave a Reply

