all in a week or so.

Last Wednesday, Ev went to the doctor where she swung the scales all the way to 7.8. Her last official weight was 4.15 and the doctor was quite pleased with her gain. So at 5 weeks old she came in at 5% for weight and 1% (19.? inches) in height. I’m pretty confident she’ll be swinging to the other end of the spectrum.

IMG_4229

And after our little dr. visit we decided to tempt fate and go out to dinner. It’s so funny how you squirm at each squawk and anxiously peer into her car seat to see if she’s about to wail and try to not wolf your food down in the case of an emergency.

She did great.

IMG_4232

Thanksgiving was great. First time for the clan to be together on the actual day. It was quite nice, started with a nice brunch and ended with turkey and all the trimmings.

Sometime after brunch I heard the youngest couple snickering over in the corner and figured it had something to do with the fact that all attention was on the two babies in the room. (I really do feel sorry for them, there’s not a ton of adult interaction right now, everyone’s kinda zeroed in on the babes). Anyways, J sidled on out of the room and sidled back in a few minutes later holding a doll all swaddled up.

IMG_4244

It was hilarious.IMG_4249

Ev didn’t get any turkey but was pleased with her meal nonetheless.

Once again, facetiming with the parents is always enjoyable.

IMG_4251

I’m not sure if I should even explain the picture or just let you assume that that is how dad generally facetimes with us.

Snort.

IMG_4235

Nothing cuter than a cooing baby.

She does occasionally like to take the floor during dinner and tell us about her day. She pounds the table if she’s really trying to make a point.
november with ev 005-001

Babies waving at each other. Adorable.

IMG_4260

Eyeing each other.
IMG_4255

And a yawn picture just for good measure.IMG_4276Ev is 6 weeks old. An absolute cherub. Going four hours at night, occasionally 5 (woot woot). She talks a lot, is now fitting into most of her newborn clothes from her cousins (I just went through all those clothes again today for pure enjoyment) and makes me want to have a half dozen more bebes. Yes, you can remind me of that in the upcoming years. She looks so old and big to me until I see her in her car seat or only wearing a diaper. And then I think, mmm, she’s still a little peanut.

She’s a blast.

Love.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to all in a week or so.

  1. I can’t wait to see how many bebes you have! Love that you are enjoying all the details.

Leave a Reply

