all in a week.

november with ev 004

Seriously the most precious moments ever. I love that she’s such a cuddler.

Sunday morning frosting facetime session. This just made me laugh. Dad had to have a few pointers on how to do proper coverage.

photo 1

This little girl was so tickled to hold the baby. So cute.november with ev 016

No one’s too interested in facetiming with me. I pick up the phone to say something and they say, ‘ok. cool. um, can you put the phone back in the cradle?’.
november with ev 020 november with ev 026

Every single morning. Egg, bacon and Havarti cheese. Fun fact. Bay’s English muffins in the open refrigeration section at Target. Absolutely killer. None of this Thomas brand stuff. (I just learned of this when my mother was out.)IMG_4163

Ev’s first time to visit Dad at Ace Collision. IMG_4169

Speaking of Ace Collision, it has a new mascot. We may have finally figured why the chicken crossed the road. Which, if you consider it, crossing 29 is no simple feat. Wes came home and told me about it and I was like no way. But then I went up there and there it is; a chicken, running around the parking lot, digging in the mulch, pecking the cats away from their cat food and then happily munching away. Cracks me up. I hope it lives.IMG_4172IMG_4171

Another fun visitor. I used to work with Jim at Allstate until he retired in 2011. One day, a year or so later, we needed a notary to come witness the signing of some papers. Wes came home a bit early and was in the bedroom when someone knocked at the door. I called, ‘Wes. Your notary guy is here.’ Then I opened the door and there was Jim. We stared at each other, exclaimed, and I at least flapped my jaw open and close a few times. Wes came running out to stare perplexedly at Jim and I exclaiming over each other. (He’d never met him). It was funny. IMG_4173

And some more visitors. So cute to hear the kids say, ‘It’s baby Evelyn!’IMG_4178

Potatoes from Phillip and Ronda’s garden. I think this was the first batch. Rather amazing.IMG_4197Babies after bath time are pretty adorable.IMG_4190

Wes and Dad built a dog house for Gladys. And miraculously, she likes it! And it’s real cute. And she’s real cute in it.IMG_4199

Evelyn is finally sorta fitting into her newborn outfits. So we dressed her up today, (all dressed up and nowhere to go) and facetimed Poppi and Megee. They were properly impressed.

photo 2

Facetime is just the best. And Ev was doing a bit of dancing so she’s a bit of a blur there.

But here she is.
photo (8)

Today Evelyn is one month old. November 24th. She is so fun.

It’s been the best month of our lives.

Love, hugs and prayers to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to all in a week.

  1. Alisha says:

    So cute! Glad you are having so much fun!

  2. Darlene says:

    Babies. They totally remake your world. And it is amazing good! Most of the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

