ev’s first week.

These make my heart happy. While your scrolling, you can listen to this.

Ev’s first visitors.

Baby Evelyn! 052

One by one, her uncles and aunts joined. We really miss uncle Davey.Baby Evelyn! 078My parents managed to buy tickets the day she was born and saw her before she was 24 hours old. There were a few tears.

Baby Evelyn! 083

Abel was our first visitor at home.Evelyn's First week 006

But not for long.

Evelyn's First week 008

Poor Gladys was still over at the neighbors and heard all the commotion. That’s her on the left poking her head through the pickets wishing she was home. Wes took this picture and showed me and I was so sad for her. So she joined the family about five minutes later.

Evelyn's First week 023Evelyn's First week 029

More visitors. I tried to get everyone but missed a few.

Evelyn's First week 084Evelyn's First week 088Evelyn's First week 023Evelyn’s wardrobe arrived a few days after we got home from her great cousins and aunt.

Evelyn's First week 032

I had to wait until mom and dad arrived so that we could all thoroughly enjoy the loot.Evelyn's First week 041

She was a tiny bit overwhelmed thinking about all those outfit changes.Evelyn's First week 039

She’s a doll. And I love this picture.Evelyn's First week 005Hopefully some stories to come soon. We’ve had some classic moments.

Love to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in baby, family, friends, Happiness, Life as it Happens, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ev’s first week.

  1. Lisa Wiley says:

    Thanks. I really enjoy seeing the pictures. So sweet!

  2. Jess says:

    OK. Perfect song. Tears! You’re pretty good at this blog thing, Kels. XO

  3. Darlene says:

    Ahh. That is so special. Still so happy for you guys!!

  4. Cynthia Powers says:

    Congratulations. She is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

