i’m a puddle…

I think I might just melt with thanksgiving, joy, and love.

Evelyn Taylor arrived last week. It shocked us as much as everyone else. I mean, I was getting near my due date but when I wrote last weeks post about my 37th week, I was not expecting a baby 12 hours later.

Downloads3Week 37…

And today: week 38. She’s 6 days old.

Evelyn's First week 061 Evelyn's First week 062It’s almost more than I can fathom.

Our precious little arrived with quite the story attached that I’m looking forward to sharing…but for now I’m going to go hold that little bundle.

She’s amazing.

Thanks be to God.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to i’m a puddle…

  1. ikd6405 says:

    She’s adorable. You look beautiful! Can’t wait to hold her.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Ahhh kels!!! Soooo sweet and tiny!! So happy for you and Wes! Little girls are the best!
    Stephanie

  3. Brookie says:

    Oh my goodness. So thankful! She’s beautiful Kels. Love you

  4. Darlene says:

    Adorable. Congratulations. Looking forward to your story.

  5. Jeannine says:

    Congratulations! SO happy for all three of you!

  6. Nicole says:

    So glad she’s here!!! You both look fabulous!!!! I cannot contain my joy over here!!! 😀

  7. Cathy says:

    Thankful for her safe delivery! Looking forward to more pics of her!

  8. Lisa Wiley says:

    Oh she is soooo cute! I just found out today you had her. So happy for you all. Lisa

  9. Shannon Payton says:

    I loved this! Tearing up a bit as I read this and see these wonderful pictures of you and Evelyn. I am very much looking forward to you writing the story of her joining your family:) you look amazing! Enjoy her! Love you. Shanny

    Sent from my iPad

  10. She looks absolutely lovely! Thank You for sharing…we are thankful, joyful and in love along with you! Give the bundle a squeeze for me. Hugs friend.

  11. Lynn says:

    So thankful your little miracle has arrived safely! Congratulations to you & Wes ♥ Hugs

  12. hizwif says:

    Adorable!

  13. Auntie Stace says:

    Baby Evelyn is adorable. And, you Mother Kelsey, look fabulous yourself!

Leave a Reply

