nine months.

I checked the mail Sunday morning and found a sweet card from my Grama and a picture of Grampa entitled, ‘Taking aim’.

photo (7)

So I called them up to thank them for thinking of me and got Gramps on the phone. (I kinda think he carries it around so he can answer before Grama gets to it).

He told me I was near the top of their prayer list and asked how I was doing.

‘I’m feeling great, I’m just tired and emotional,’ I told him.

‘We’ll be praying for the emotions,’ he said.

‘Better pray for Wes,’ I responded, ‘He’s the one having to deal with them.’

‘Well, in Ecclesiastes it says there’s a time to weep and in Psalms 137, Israel was being taken captive and their captors told them to sing and they said, ‘how can we sing a song in a strange land?’ so sometimes there’s just not a song to sing.’

Isn’t he just the best? I think he made me laugh and tear up at the same time. (shock).

And he’s already called me today to check up on the emotions.

On another note, it’s getting a bit more difficult to see my feet.

photo (6)(I give you full permission to laugh. I found this mildly hilarious).

Hugs to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to nine months.

  1. your mother says:

    you are the bestest….such a funny post. grampa makes me laugh! i can sooo picture the phone call! go ahead and weep, it does the heart good.

  2. dbowiniii says:

    Awesome. Both pics are classics. Amazing that is your belly. It looks like something out of a comic book or something. It’s like it needs a line — ‘objects in mirror are closer than they appear’. Or objects in picture are larger than they appear! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

