my parents and the bump.

Yesterday was the last day my parents would see me with my current bump. It was definitely a bit of a surreal feeling; to know that next time we’re together, I’ll have a bebe in my arms and not in my belly.maine trip with parents 053

Are mom and I twins? Dad you look pretty GQ.

maine trip with parents 054

I love this picture. And I love that I’ve been able to share this time with them. We live pretty darn far apart and I’m incredibly thankful for the travel we are privileged to have in this current day and age. I can’t imagine hopping on a covered wagon and saying my final farewells.

maine trip with parents 056

Heart is full. It was a special few days with them. Mom is particularly thrilled. heh. Nice grin mom.

maine trip with parents 059I also think its amusing when you compare the looks I give the camera when Wes is behind it versus father. heh. I’ll show you sometime.

Can’t wait to see them as grandparents.

Blessed. Lots of love to you and yours.

(More of Maine later).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in family, Happiness, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to my parents and the bump.

  1. I’m glad you all had such a great time together! Maybe I’m wrong (quite possibly), but I’m not thinking that bebe is coming 3 weeks early. You do look like you swallowed a small watermelon, but of course, you’re bump is much cuter than a melon. And pretty sure your dad is giving your mom a run for her money with the “proud grandparent” smile. Can’t wait to hear about his (?!?!) arrival!

  2. Nicole says:

    You all look so great in these pics!! I’m sure you had a blast on this trip. Can’t wait to meet your little guppy!! 🙂

  3. Such lovely pictures of ya’ll! And November is so soon!!! 😀

  4. your mother says:

    I predict a boy, with big lips and nice hair. You had some very nice hair going on this trip. Probably hair commercial worthy of it. I had hair envy going on. Aunt Stacy I’m sure has predicted the name, she needs to put it out on blog land for us to see how close she comes to the real name. Well Mel I hope you are right about baby not coming early…..I predict baby will show up 12 days before his due date. Nov. 1st

    • I predict bebe will arrive November 27th. It is very content in its current nook. 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      • I’ll go with November 9th. 8lbs. 9 oz. 22inches long. The exact time hasn’t come to me yet. ha! I’m no Stacy, and I’m almost always wrong on the name, except that I generally can guess the “style”. I’m thinking something along the lines of Liam, Eli, etc. They’ve got a nice beachy, free-spirited (not hippie) feel. 🙂 Now watch, it’ll be a girl with a traditional name, 3 weeks early weighing 6lbs…

  5. your mother says:

    it’ll be the 2nd notion in that head of yours Mel. little over 6lbs. tho. gosh who knows??? i do believe it is more fun not to know tho!! i have felt that belly quite a bit and one thing is for sure very busy little number with sharp elbows and knees…

  6. Jill says:

    You look adorable! And while I am no expert at guessing anything regarding soon-to-arrive-bundles-of-joy, I do know that he/she will be loved much and will change your life completely. Happy for you!

Leave a Reply

