one two three four five.

Zero! We were babes. Evening before our wedding. This picture is making me sentimental. Wow. About to embark on our life’s journey. Wow. Nineteen and twenty.

One year. I remember being sad that I could no longer truly claim the title ‘newly wed’. If I recall correctly, we spent our day out at the lake then came into Bonefish for dinner. Lots of stuff happened that year. I remember being grateful for Wesley. He was quite the guy. (still is).Two years. We went up to D.C. and took a little evening cruise around the harbor. Beautiful evening. I can’t remember a specific bullet point about this year. I started my blog two months later. So here’s to remembering future years.

Three years. Definitely settled in. A little bit older. Perhaps a wee bit wiser? We spent the week with Wes’ family in North Carolina. Very relaxing day together. I wrote a nice piece about the week here. Chuckle.Four years. Gladys had been with family for nine months. I was still, er, slender. I posted this on our anniversary. I must have been feeling poetic. I cooked us a nice dinner and we ate outside on our happy patio. Then we got in the s2000 and drove up to the mountains, hiked to a little outcropping, laid down on the rocks and star gazed.

family comes to visit 018

Five years. No longer slender. My heart is full. Lol. So is my waist. But really. I am overcome with thankfulness and joy when I consider the past five years I’ve had with Wes. I pray for many more. We will be spending this particular anniversary at the hospital taking birthing classes. Woot. Wish us luck.

Much love to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Our Story. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to one two three four five.

  1. dbowiniii says:

    Looking at those first couple of pictures I cannot believe your dad let you get married so young, but I’m thankful for the results. You guys do well together. Love you much.

  2. Alisha says:

    Happy anniversary! So fun to see your photos each year. Glad you are so happy together, and for your new little one coming soon! You will have a blast:)

    Alisha

Leave a Reply

