filing them away.

IMG_3553IMG_3555Even as I’m anticipating the arrival of the third and enjoying its every wiggle (yes, even the 1 am to 2 am session last night where my bladder was used as a highly effective trampoline-that was fun. [sorry if thats TMI]), I’m soaking up these moments together.

Where our biggest responsibility is hollering, ‘Gladys. What are you doing?’ when we hear a scuffling in the bushes.

Where Wes pulls out the guitar to learn some new songs for a wedding and asks me to sing lead for him. So I sing the melody 100 times. And then he goes for it and makes up his own tune. And finally I holler ‘no, no. no.’ And sing the two words that he’s making up at the top of my voice to the neighbors. And the words ‘in our’ turn into me hollering ‘ N R! N R! N R!’ And Wes shakes with laughter and tells be to be quiet and go back to my book.

So I do. For about three minutes. Then I can’t resist belting out another series of N R.

Thankful for all these times. And I’m trying to snapshot them. Even the one where we stared at each other over our 42 inch patio table. That one really makes me laugh.

Filing them away.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to filing them away.

  1. Bri Spence says:

    Kelsey, I always look forward to your humorous and honest posts! You are a treasure…and a Stogsdill, for sure!

  2. Amy says:

    Are you talking about that one funny line in the song we’re singing? Not haha funny…I just cant seem to follow thrir tune. I just like to sing it my way. 🙂 I think you need to holler NR at me.

  3. Amy says:

    Alas. Not the same line. I just checked. Perhaps you can do another chant for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

