every day of the week is a saturday…

When you’re doing what you choose..

That’s a song. From back in the day. Any Nunsense Jamboree fans out there?

Anyways. It’s pretty much the truth. Mom’s here right now and we are having a smashing time. She hasn’t been here in a coons age and I was hopping up and and down in anticipation of lots of show and tell and being together and shopping and cooking and eating and relaxing. And it’s been wonderful.

And today was just really a top ten day. Weather was supreme. Brunch exquisite. Company grand.

IMG_3426 IMG_3433 IMG_3431And every evening is just really a party. Particularly with the aid of new twinkle lights and a little water boy in the corner. Much angst over water boy. But he’s really brought some joy to the patio. I hope many of you get to come meet him.

mom and patio 002 mom and patio 005 mom and patio 009Oh I do love my patio. It’s really come a ways.

Having a fabulous time. And can’t wait for dbowiniii, earlthefourth and jennifersonja to come and join us.

(Anybody else refer to people by their instagram names?)

Cheers to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to every day of the week is a saturday…

  1. LSM says:

    I always call people by their Instagram names. Love your patio btw. Looks very inviting. Your baby bump is quite cute. How long now. Know what your having. Good luck with labor and delivery and such. Didn’t mean to write an epistle.

  2. LSM says:

    A couple of those sentences were supposed to have question marks. Silly iPad!

  3. Mel says:

    ahaha! Oh redtownierider…Thank your iPad for me. I am still chuckling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

