rain. rain. went. away. (hurray)

Starting last Thursday, it rained for five days.

I realize that doesn’t sound like a very big statement. But when you’re here, in the moment, and it pours for two days straight, off and on the next two days, and then pretty solid the fifth day, I pretty much forget that we’re supposed to be grateful for rain.

Because its summer, and my pool is turning into an infinity pool, but I can’t even use it. And I know that the moment my plants and little seedlings see a glimpse of the sun, they’ll probably grow a foot due to the heavy watering. But I get a bit weary of the view out the window.

IMG_3143I actually never get tired of this view. Always makes me laugh. Great flexibility. But she was real tired of the rain too. And would come to work and do laps around the office.

All that to say. The last two days have been glorious! And friends have come over! And the pool feels wonderful-if a bit refreshing. And I motored around with some kiddos today and practiced being a submarine and a speed boat. I was pretty impressive.

Oh its been wonderful.

In other news, my poison ivy scabs fell off yesterday! heh. I know you’re all thrilled. But really, I could show you pictures of my blisters and you would really be thrilled for me. It was from camp post. And its finally disappearing. That’s a long time to walk around with a pretty sorry looking ankle. (And a long time to go without blogging. whoops).

And in other news, we finally got Gladys one of those electric/radius/not the kind you bury fences and it has been the best thing since sliced bread. It still has made me nervous to leave her outside when we leave, but the other morning, she seriously barked on and off for about 3 hours and I finally looked out the right window and saw some type of road kill and a buzzard about 50 yards away. And Gladys was sitting at the edge of her perimeter wagging her tail and barking. And that made me feel better about life.

And now. I think I’ll go back to the pool.

Ahh.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

