the people we saw.

This was probably the best part of the road trip.

Wes and I have grandparents all over the place. Virginia, Mississippi, Texas and California. With the exception of the Virginia grandparents, who we see often and who were also traveling out in the blue yonder, we saw all the other grandparents in about a 5 day range.

That was pretty cool.

First stop was lunch/snack to see the Mississippi grands.

photo 3-002And of course, Celia and her adorable donkeys.

photo 2-002Then the next day was breakfast at Grams in Texas.

photo 2-001Along with some aunts and uncles and some hilarious munchkins.

photo 4-002photo 1And then there were some lovely ladies further along the way.photo 4-001You just never know who lives off route 20. Or whatever it is.

Lunch happened the next day in California!! Along the lovely coast of San Diego.photo 5That was exciting. And yes. I pretty much wore the same clothes. For forever. Much easier than dealing with luggage.

And then boom. Next day with the Cali grands.

IMG_2808Good days my friends. Good days.

Next, perhaps, will be the places we went.

Stay tuned!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the people we saw.

  1. Great pics. Great time. Come again.

Leave a Reply

