oh happy day.

A Saturday together.

The sun was shining brightly.

The temperatures were soaring (towards 60 degrees).

Birds were singing.

My snow drops bloomed.

Did some shopping. Bought a new straightener.  (Blew the last one up in Turkey). (And all the things that required electricity in our hotel room.) Bought a new toaster. (Blew the last one up too. Not in Turkey though.)

Had a lunch date at the new place in town.

photo (4)Said happy day to the newest eighteen year old around.

Came home.

Wes and Gladys took a nap.wes and glad 010And I pretended to.

Happy day folks.

Oh yes. And my skills at the guitar are just growing by leaps and bounds. Totally added a fourth chord to my song. I would be more than happy to share it with you should you request.

heh.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to oh happy day.

  1. Norman Tarwater says:

    Hi; We would love to hear you play. Thanks for keeping us posted. Sue & Norm

    ________________________________

    • chuckle. oh dear. a taker. it’s really very unremarkable. only slightly impressive when you hear what i sounded like a week ago. and probably, only slightly impressive to close close family. (thank you mom and dad) heh.

  2. Jonathan says:

    You found the best item on the menu at “the new restaurant in town”!

  3. Mel says:

    oh, frieeeend. 4th chord video request. are you sure, sure…sure? yep, I am sure, sure, sure. then why? because they make me smile…

  4. campbellpianostudio says:

    Way to go, my musical friend.

    Ps: I blew up my straightener in Paris…pretty frightening experience

    Hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

