in other news..

For the 1% of you that don’t follow the weather/instagram/blogs/whatever, we did have our first substantial snow storm.

Gladys was real nervous before it hit. This equals be-by-you or hide underneath dining room table.

IMG_2688Then when the storm finally hit, I kept dragging her out of her bed so she could see the pretty snow and take pictures with me.

IMG_2707She was not completely thrilled but cooperated nicely.

Because we have a mighty forrester, Wes went to work. Alas.

But because work didn’t have power, he came home around lunch time and we had a swell afternoon together.

We took Gladys on a snowy walk and I should have taken a video of her doing her little bathroom dance. It was hilarious and pathetic to see how long it took her to find the perfect spot in the snow. Think like five minutes. #virginiadogproblems.

This week a lovely songbook came in the mail and the keys are just perfect for me and Wes to sing and jam to. So after our walk, we jammed. And it’s awesome.

And Wes has been teaching me how to play the guitar. And that’s been a hoot. And I’m so much better this week than last!

Woot.

And all this snow on the ground has had me crocheting granny squares like its my job. Kinda weird but nice altogether.

And it’s going to be 60 degrees next week.

And the whole east coast rose together and said. Amen.

Amen.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to in other news..

  1. PaulaJ says:

    I don’t know why (perhaps because life if FULL and I can barely check my email??) I don’t STOP and read all of your posts immediately! You are so fun and funny. I do not even know you in person, but I like you immensely, Kelsey, is it? Anyway, I know some of your ancestors and like them, so it makes sense that I would like you. 🙂 Keep being your cheerful, humorous, real self! God bless you and Wes–and yes, Gladys, as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

