4d sed. (fordy said).

So I still love my job. I know I’ve told you how I can walk away after a day up there and feel like a champ. Never happened at Allstate (sorry allstate, you were lovely to me for many a year but just never felt all those intrinsic values).

I love that I feel like I can come in, solve some problems, pump my fist in the air a few times, then breeze out the door til the next day.

I like feeling good at my job. Its a pleasure to feel like you made a difference somewhere.

So Davey always said I had great book smarts but very poor street smarts.

And yesterday, as I was feeling accomplished in whatever I was doing, I decided to order some parts for a Honda Accord. And the street smarts, if they were ever there, disappeared.

I’ve ordered parts like 3 times, I hear all the lingo Phillip uses and try to spew it all out (‘can I have a quote number on that’…??? I don’t understand this). But mostly I just hope they don’t ask me too many questions and that somehow, the right part will arrive.

Well that hope came crashing down when she asked me if it was a two door or a four door. So I’m frantically skimming my little parts order sheet saying things like ‘fordy said, does that mean anything to you?’ under my breath. Then I figured it might be an important question so I asked Phillip if he could tell whether it was a two door or four door by looking at the sheet.

And he was like, ‘Yeah, that 4D SED means four door sedan.’

‘Oh.’

Did you know that?

I don’t even know how many times I’ve typed 4D SED onto invoices and the like. I think I’ve just assumed it was some type of engine or something. I’ve been working at Ace for mmm, eleven months now.

Snort.

Also, in case you were wondering, 2D HB means two door hatchback.

Getting better at my job everyday.

Chuckle.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 4d sed. (fordy said).

  1. Chad says:

    chuckle!

  2. Mel says:

    hahaha! AND I think you may have a guitar video that you may want to blog about or may want to put on youtube because it may go viral…you are one cute, funny lady!

  3. ikd6405 says:

    That’s awesome! Chuckles over here.

  4. your mother says:

    as your mother…now i won’t speak for your father but i’m sure he would agree…..i think you need a raise, it would take most people 12 months before they figured anything like that out! SNORT! so this is just soooo funny to me…i knew dear mel would laugh too…

  5. lsm says:

    Wow Kelsey! Not sure I agree with your mum on the raise thing!

  6. Kara Jenkins says:

    Oh Kels. This made me laugh. And how did you work in insurance and not know this. Unless you didn’t do auto insurance. 🙂

    • such a good question. i don’t know. because now that you mention, i remember seeing 4d sed a lot. but it was always mixed it with all those lx, or slx, or ex, or gx or… and they all just kinda strung together in a language i just wasn’t hip on.
      chuckle.
      are all those things supposed to mean something too?

  7. Aswifty says:

    Ah Kels. I find your simple mind refreshing. Reminds me of a dear sister I have. I’m not telling her name, but it might be Paige…

Leave a Reply

