well that was amazing.

Wes and I went to Baltimore this weekend.

photo (3)photo 1 (2)photo 2

It was amazing.

#burninglights

photo 1-001

Singing praises to Jesus with 9,000 others was pretty powerful. And loud. Really loud. And you’re thinking, if 9,000 voices raised is this loud and crazy and wonderful, heaven’s going to be out of this world.

So to speak.

Did I mention I saw Louie? (If you click the link, you’ll see what happened. Not in the fact that the link is from 2011 and we are in 2013, but you’ll get the idea.)

So yeah. It was incredible.

Carry the name.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to well that was amazing.

  1. Jeannine says:

    SO neat, Kelsey!
    Thats on my bucket list, to go sing with so many other brothers and sisters!!

  2. your mother says:

    nice work keeping the blog and your passions “balanced”…. if everyone got this phone call:

    “mom did you read my blog, did you click on Louie?”
    me: um no Kelsey I’m a bit busy.
    “mom go click on it, its called carry the name, you need to watch it, it is amazing, watch the whole thing, it’s not very long (me: kels, maybe in a min..) Mom no you have time, what ever you are doing can wait, listen to part 4 and 5, it’s where he nails it, it is so good, ok i have to go to bed, but text me when you hear the best part, I want to know you heard it before i can sleep, ok mom? ok?
    me: ok kelsey, here i go…..

    and to all you blog readers…maybe you do need the phone call from Kelsey, she has a way of making me stop what I’m doing 3000 miles away and I sat and watched and am so glad I did. Truly there are no words when he is done….

  3. Aswifty says:

    Aw… Me and kev are so jealous. Ha! I tried to win us tickets to on the Klove cruise… No luck. But hittin’ something like this would be quite amazing. I can only imagine what all those voices must have been like. God must have been smiling. =) Glad you got to go.

  4. Aswifty says:

    Aw shucks. Kev said “click on the Louis link” and I said “who cares about Louis?” but now mrs. Mama bowin hath made me aware that I missed something. On the morrow I shall partake.

  5. Mel says:

    Where oh where do I begin? As I watched that link, my heart burst within me, and tears streamed down my face. Not because Louie is a gifted speaker (he is) but because there is NOTHING in life more important to me than that name he was talking about. But sometimes, I forget. Daily, I forget. Oh, that the name of Jesus filled my every waking thought, guided every path that I trod, fell off my lips in every conversation…(fill me, Lord, so that I will be a beacon of Your light, a reflection of Your love anywhere and everywhere that you send me…fill me)

  6. Aunt Stace says:

    I watched the link, too, and I was rebuked, reminded and inspired. Wow.

Leave a Reply

