these days.

The other week, I had the following conversation with my father:

IMG_2660In case you’re missing it, that’s Wes, sacked out on the couch where we are both soaking up warmth from our wonderful wood stove. None of this surfing business.

And I’m starting to feel it a bit. But. I just found out that March 1st is next Friday. And I can persevere. But then I remembered that we’re not full green here until like May. But then I remembered that this has been a pretty darn forgiving winter. In fact last week I had a little party and we took beach towels out on the lawn and the kids frolicked around in the grass while we drank iced coffees. And that’s pretty amazing.

So I shall count my blessings and wait for a lovely spring.

In other news. I have a new favorite song. You can listen if you’d like. And if you clicked on the link, you’ll notice music scrolls across the page.

So I sit here.IMG_2656On my lovely piano. With my iphone on the music stand. And hunch over it as I play along with Youtube. But then you’ll notice that at the most amazing part in the song, or at least one of the most amazing parts, the music stops scrolling. So I hastily switch over to guitar-tabs and enthusiastically bang out the rest of the song.

Wesley can tell you how pretty it sounds. Sometimes he’ll be playing with me on the guitar and I’ll get stuck trying to find a chord and on he goes and I have to holler, ‘Wait! Stop! I can’t find it! Wait for me!’

I think he really enjoys it.

Darn all you people who play by ear.

I really do love you.

But you sure are annoying sometimes.

(Not really).

Mmkay. All for now.

Hugs and love.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to these days.

  1. Jeannine says:

    Wow, Kelsey! The song gave me chills! Thanks so much for sharing what has encouraged you lately! It always encourages me!

Leave a Reply

