getting Davey to come visit me.

Pretty sure if you were to play a word association game (or Password) with Davey it would go something like this:

Me: Charlottesville

Davey: Bodos!

Me: nope.

Davey: Raising Canes!

Me: nope

Davey: Spudnuts!

Me: nope.

Davey: You? My sister? Who sorta lives there?

Me: Yes!

Chuckle. So. I’ve got a new place to add to the list. And oh my word. Blows all the others out of the water.

IMG_2623So to speak. Snicker.

So this is Keswick Hall. And while we didn’t dive into that glorious mirage we did partake in a five course lunch. Five course. Listening Davey? We ate at noon yesterday and I didn’t eat anything until ten this morning. It was that incredible. And yes. I pretty much pounded the food.

First course, soup. Second, ceasar salad with anchovies sparkling on the top that I tried to discreetly shove to one side of the plate. They kept popping up in unexpected spots though and made me a bit nervous. Third, delectable cheeses, fruits, cold cuts, smoked salmon, different salads, you name it. Fourth, steak with arugula pesto (so good), snow pea vegetable conglomeration, orzo pasta. Ahhmazing. Fifth? Face down into tiramisu, creme brulee, and some intoxicating rich chocolate cake.

So I do believe I’ll be taking Wes for his birthday. And then I believe Wes will be taking me for mine. And if that family of mine ever shows up back here, then I believe Dad will take us.

Great plans. Great day. Lovely ladies to be with.

IMG_2630Thank you MIL :). Wonderful experience.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to getting Davey to come visit me.

  1. Auntie A says:

    Sounds incredible and I like your thinking 🙂

  2. ..you have my attention, go on…

  3. Amber says:

    i absolutely LOVED working weddings there last year 🙂 gorgeous place. i think i shall have to go and enjoy their food sometime.

  4. Cheree says:

    Great place to relax with friends (and or family) and dine. I’ve enjoyed several lunches and teas there thanks to a very sweet Grandmama. It’d be great to stay there sometime too!

  5. dbowiniii says:

    Nice hat. Is that purple?

  6. Aswifty says:

    Whoa. Looks amazing! Never did get around to going there in my 21 years of Virginia life. That’s prolly like if you had not ever gone to Madonna inn? Absurd. Mmm. Oh man. Food. Sorry gotta go now.

Leave a Reply

