once upon a time.

Once upon a time, a fire hydrant exploded and Davey and I enjoyed watching a series of cars get a bath.

IMG_0059Once upon a time, there was this much snow in Barracks Road, Charlottesville, Virginia. As in, three years ago.

IMG_0011Once upon a time, Cody tried to look innocent.

IMG_0064Did he succeed?

Once…oh you get the idea, Davey and I drove off to school with a dead crow in tow so the dogs wouldn’t get it.

IMG_0029Once upon, well no, every time I see this picture, I laugh.

IMG_0160Um….Whats happening?

And once upon a time, actually several times, Muffin kicked the dogs out of the bed.

IMG_0163And that was lots of fun.

For me, at least.

Cheers to entertaining yourself! Happens frequently around here.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to once upon a time.

  1. A says:

    Once apon a time it was suddenly 70 degrees and I walked to Sunken Gardens with a five year old in the bob and an overweight 4 month old in the front pack and we drank melted hot fudge Sundays and called my sister and had her meet us there for a chat and then I read this post and was glad you were having as much fun today as I was. The end. Btw, the muffin taking over picture was my fav. 🙂

  2. I love all of these. Mini Cody and Muffin..daaaaawwww! And how have I not seen this dead crow picture!?!? Next time Davey tries to call me a redneck….

  3. your mother says:

    no surprise but I love all these “once upon a time” pictures. well not overly fond of the Barracks Road picture. I remember us telling Wesley… “um Wesley she will have no idea how to drive in the snow so you will need to teach her” and then huddle down over here on the sunny west coast and pray for your safety and try not to worry.

  4. Amy says:

    Dear dear. I’m still waiting for…
    ….once upon a time I made a lake of gasoline…
    …once upon a time I made a beef stew. Only it was in the sink drain…
    But you can tell them so much better than me.
    =D

    And I love the pic of my son. Who loves all things animal. (Sigh)

Leave a Reply

