a sad story. (not really).

So. Everyone familiar with Scrat from Ice Age? You know, that funny little squirrel who goes through much tribulation to stay with his beloved acorn?

scratAnyways. Gladys has her favorite toy. Her kong. It’s the only toy she ever really got attached to and the only toy that we sorta play fetch with. As in, I sit on her bed with her, throw her kong into the kitchen, she flies madly around and leaps back into her bed. Repeat process.

Well. Her kongs been missing for several days now. And I thought for sure it was somewhere in the back.

And it was. I just found it today.

Not that it did me (or Gladys) much good.

kong 001 kong 003 kong 005Poor Gladys.

No kong today.

(I don’t know how thick the ice is and I really have no intention of finding out. No Scrat catastrophes happening here.)

UPDATE:

Kong will be gone for quite some time.

kong 001Lawry’s seasoning salt will hold us over til spring.

kong 007

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a sad story. (not really).

  1. amber says:

    lol…..i love the ice ages movies 🙂 the squirrel, Scrat and Sid the sloth are my fav characters. poor glad, blasted ice has devoured her toy. spring will be here soon 🙂

  2. LSM says:

    Makes me want to run to our local petsmart and buy her a new one. Poor thing,

Leave a Reply

