hibernating.

It’s what we’ve been doing for the past week and a half.

Wes came down with the whole fever, ache, cough stuff last Wednesday.

And then I felt it trickling in on Sunday night. And then by Tuesday morning I hoped I’d been properly sympathetic during his illness because I was feeling a great need of lots of sympathy, head rubs and soup.

Since then I’ve blown through an impressive 3 rolls of toilet paper. (out of kleenex. again). Wes tells me I may need a new compressor soon.

Minus the being sick part, I’ve enjoyed hibernating. Wes decided that our couch needed to be placed directly in front of the fire and many hours have been spent in front of our roaring fire. I’ve plowed through many a book, including a recommended Jane Austen novel. Props to you Austen fans, those take perseverance.

I do believe our only outing minus Ace Collision took place on Sunday afternoon. Wes was feeling a bit better and I hadn’t come down with anything yet. So we went to the dog park. It was terrific fun. We were met by two St. Bernard/Newfie dogs. Glads’ tail was completely tucked. But soon she found her prancing self and would only come scurrying to our picnic table every 5 minutes or so.

Since then she’s been rather bored. We have finally got a bit of a Virginia winter going on (my pools frozen. that’s how I can tell.) and I have not had a great desire to go on walks. Funny enough.

photo (2)

And funny enough that its 2013. New Year kinda snuck up on me. And then when I realized it was January, I realized that the next month was February which means perhaps I will see a bulb or two rise from the ground.

And that’s pretty exciting.

Anyways. Hope you and yours are doing well. And perhaps I shall see many of you soon.

Hugs.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to hibernating.

  1. Abbs says:

    Awe poor y’all kels!! Zeke has the flu now:( I hope to see y’all soon!

  2. laurie says:

    So did you finish it then? And what do you think? =)

Leave a Reply

