never before..

In all my years of coming to the beach, never before had I ridden a bicycle on the beach.

I find that astonishing. It’s always been something I’d wanted to do; I believe it was on my bucket list.

I have clocked in many a mile this week. I try to stay in gear 1. My legs feel like noodles. Dad says I’m in great shape.  I can generally keep up with him and Wes as they run.

Funny that although I have broken my arm twice while riding bicycles, (both times I was going so slow that I had no momentum and just fell over, {my dad was so proud, ‘Kelsey, use your leg as a kickstand!}), I still love riding bikes.

Now, as I was going down a hill yesterday on the road, I was wishing for a helmet, elbow guards, knee guards and the like but was still utterly enjoying the wind in my face and the er, relative speed. Something very freeing about the whole experience.

So I’m going to go home and buy a bike.

And ride it through the snow.

End of story.

(Dad likes his new iphone).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to never before..

  1. LSM says:

    Hmmm, looks like an Electra Townie. I love mine. i try to clock several miles a morn. It’s great fun. So much more enjoyable than the gym! The weather in Cayucos looks divine btw!

  2. A says:

    Kelsey you’re killin me.

  3. laurie says:

    gorgeous pictures. looks like a blast.

  4. a friend of Kelsey's says:

    That looks like ultimate relaxation.

Leave a Reply

