in the blink of an eye.

We arrived in California.

Our plane touched down approximately 18 hours after Grampa and Grama’s. They made it from Charlottesville to San Luis without a hitch, and miraculously, so did we.

The day of our travels, I tried to keep reminding myself of how Grampa and Grama handled their delay; don’t stress, or worry, just rest and keep in mind Grampa’s coined phrase: ‘Interruptions provide opportunities that bring blessings you didn’t know were coming.’

Grampa and Grama were delayed three days but we managed to pack some nice events during the delay, not limited to Grampa getting new hearing aids! (He was a good sport when Grama and I sorta ganged up on him).

Anyways, with no delays, we managed to land at Journeys End.

It’s gorgeous. And blazing hot, (91 degrees). We’ve all been trying to huddle under one umbrella for a bit of shade.

The ocean has been teeming with life. I can’t recall ever seeing a harem of seals but they’ve been bobbing all over the place along with pods of dolphins and hundreds of bombing pelicans.

The only downside of the trip so far is the roll of toilet paper I’ve carried everywhere with me for my honking nose.

I love walking into a room where my family is having an animated conversation and then blowing my nose for all I’m worth.

heh.

Always gets great results.

heh.

Cheers to you and yours.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to in the blink of an eye.

  1. Jana says:

    Oh do not call that blazing hot. Enjoy it as much as you can because it’s freezing back here. 🙂

  2. A says:

    Ahhh Kels. Glad you two made it in. Have a wonderful time. My folks are getting in on the 8th and we’re headed to Shaver. Hope it’s snowy there, but stays nice here for your visit.

  3. PaulaJ says:

    You are one fun gal! Have a delightful time with your family and friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

