last Maine day.

A little road map was provided by my dear travel agent and as Grampa looked over the map he announced, ‘Hmm. She has as circle and an asterisk around Camden. Must be important. We should go there.’

So our first stop for the day was in Camden at Mariners Grill. The moment we stepped in the door, the smell of breakfast greeted us and made me feel all warm inside. Evidentally a hopping place. Ten minutes after we sat down, a crowd of about 20 people gathered at the front, waiting to be seated.

Wonderful cinnamon roll.

We shopped along the street, Grampa bought a book for $1 entitled ‘Happiness, on Seven Dollars in a Week.’ Wes noted that he now had $6 left. Gramps got a kick out of that.

Very cute town.

Camden State Park was our next location and it was beautiful and very crisp. ‘Quite invigorating,’ Gramps said after our walk around the park, Makes you feel young and alive!’.

Freeport Maine provided some nice shopping and then along came Sandy with a few wrenches for our plans…

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to last Maine day.

  1. LSM says:

    Still on the edge of my chair waiting to hear about Sandy. But, since you did a post, I guess it’s safe to assume that you all are safe and sound. Glad for that. Love that shot of the book store. Would love to browse there for a bit!

  2. Aunt Stace says:

    For real, Kels…you’ve got us waiting with baited breath. I know you made it home, I saw your Instagram pic of your cozy bed as you got ready to climb in. But, can’t wait to hear about the trip home.

  3. U Dave says:

    I love how that last paragraph tells the rest of the story…interrupted trip.

Leave a Reply

