we’re coming back to this place.

Point Look Out.

Fabulous place.

Little cabins sprinkled along the hills. Absolutely wonderful hiking trails. (This means that they were lovely scenic walks with such a wonderful padding of leaves and pine needles. Felt like walking on squishy carpet. Perfect).

The summit was closed due to a wedding so the four of us embarked on a hike since cars weren’t technically allowed beyond a certain point. (We got over that pretty quickly). Gorgeous views.

And our cabin was so fun. Cozy fireplace, two bedroom, two bath, our own little coffee pot, complete with coffee and a tv that provided us with highlights of game 3. (The first time there’s been two shut outs in a row in the World Series since 1966. Fun fact provided by Grampa. And if you’re interested, it was the Dodgers that got shut out back in 66.)

We had a wonderful dinner at the Waterfront Restaurant, lovely ambiance and finally got my lobster dinner fix.

It was nice to have a slower morning. Usually Gramps is up and ready to go but the weather channel, (we’ve been keeping a close eye on Sandy), coupled with the gas stove and a pot of coffee kept us inside our cozy cabin.

I already have about 3 trips planned to go back. Perhaps one in the dead of winter, just to experience it, one in the summer, (I feel that Maine would be gorgeous then), and another, next October, with my family.

Can’t wait.

heh.

(Update on Sandy and her effect on our trip will be coming soon.)

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to we’re coming back to this place.

  1. U Dave says:

    If you let the date slip as to when you go, we may join you! Great pics, beautiful location.

  2. your mother says:

    http://www.vrbo.com/169584#photos
    I’m on it..: ) what lovely pictures, what a fun trip…so thankful Dad/Mom got to make this trip happen!

  3. Whitney says:

    Looks like a really fun time in some gorgeous places! We may have to do this someday. ūüôā

Leave a Reply

