two small things.

Three years ago, almost to date, Gramps, Grama, Wes and I were on our first journey together to North Carolina.

I never dreamed we’d be able to take so many fun trips together and build up a wealth of memories; I’m very thankful.

So, in 2009, Gramps was real into his postcards. And real into the fact that he needed addresses so that he could send all his postcards.

One of the first times he was talking about addresses, I told him I could get it,and turned to my very un-smart phone. This just meant that I texted Mom and requested such and such address. Well after that, he just figured my phone had all the answers, so when it was six a.m. in California, and he was ‘requesting’ addresses, I was like, ‘Gramps, information source is unavailable. Hold your horses.’ Or at least thought something along that line.

We’ve moved on to 2012. And Gramps is a big fan of the iphone, (as you saw in yesterdays post). After asking how I do at shorthand, he’ll request that I send something, then dictate away while I tap tap tap away on my phone.

We have my nice camera with us, his camera, and our phones. So Wes or I will be playing photographer with the Nikon and Gramps will request that we pull out our small camera, (what he calls the iphone), and snap a picture of him and Grama. Then he pulls out a small piece of paper that has email addresses written on it and request that this picture go there, and that one here, and could you attach a note…

Oh it makes me chuckle. And he’s been so pleased with himself for staying out of the loop.

Go gramps.

And the other small thing.

This picture was posted on my wall on facebook yesterday.

And I have to admit, my heart kinda melted.

According to Gladys’ host family, this is the best way to let Gladys and Bear out to play without fear of Glad ditching Bear.

And oh, it makes me laugh. They’re so sweetly looking at the camera, but you can tell that Glad is just delighted with the arrangements and can’t wait, as reported, to pull Bear all over the yard. And poor Bear just looks like, ‘Really? I have to be roped with her?!’

Oh they’re cute.

And I miss that face.

But today was a top 10 day.

Back to Maine shortly!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

