portland to acadia.

Ah. What a good day. Little Starbucks for breakfast, some true Maine fish chowder for lunch in Camden, and a true Maine diner up in Ellsworth. Between all that good food was some spectacular sightseeing along Highway 1 with the grand finale up in Acadia National Park.

Beautiful day. Lots of sunshine. Hope Sandy holds off and gives us a few more lovely days.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to portland to acadia.

  1. melmcwilliams says:

    I just added another location to my list of “someday “.

  2. Dana says:

    How beautiful!!! 🙂

  3. Giwi : ) says:

    Looks like you all are having fun and the surroundings are amazing~

  4. laurie says:

    wow. amazing. looks like you’re making some great memories.

  5. a friend of Kelsey's says:

    I can almost smell the crisp air. Lovely Pictures!

  6. PaulaJ says:

    You “said” a lot in this post–using very few words! I love the photos: color crayons in a red whale with a bowl of thick, creamy chowder, little crackers–and real butter served on a sailboat placemat! Just think, you could have written all of those words, but your picture said it all so succinctly, making one wish to pull up a chair and be THERE!
    That your grandparents stay so trim, active and mentally alert (I saw Grama doing the crossword on the train & Grampa stepping briskly out of the charming Owls Head Post Office!) is an encouragement. So many folks tend to, uhmm, “bulk up” as they get older. 🙂 Thank you for all the scenery photos. They brought back good memories: we enjoyed a delightful bicycle ride in Acadia National Park many autumns ago, as well as a delicious lobster dinner–in Portland, I believe. You and Wes are a darling couple. Your blog is a delight!

  7. LSM says:

    Great pictures! I especially love the one of D & R in front of the lighthouse.

Leave a Reply

