i do not like green eggs and ham…

But I do like boats.

I will read this book on boats.

As I read I’ll eat my oats.

I will read it in a truck.

As I sail, I’ll push my luck.

I will read it in a chair.

I will read it anywhere!

I feel calm as I sail.

And I will make my sister bail.

Sailing is the plan for me.

In two weeks, I’ll be at Sea.

The End.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to i do not like green eggs and ham…

  1. laurie says:

    ahahaha loved it!

  2. Courtney says:

    That’s great, Kels!

  3. Phil says:

    Love that first boat pic, sorry whoever is on the left, it looks like you have on a nice blue t shirt but that’s a Bowin family pic and you can’t be in it. 🙂

  4. Jennifer says:

    heh heh heh heh heh. i feel that this story is not over…

  5. Auntie Amanda says:

    I love this. and the comments.

  6. your mother says:

    nice work, if the funds get low just send your book into Random House publishing and you should be set for life….

  7. Pingback: one two three four five. | A Story of Us

Leave a Reply

