virginia…

Well hello there friends.

It’s been a bit slow today so thought I’d pop in to say hi.

This is what the morning looked liked.

And this is what it looks like right now.

Thank goodness for faithful dogs. (Wesley has a fever).

So today, I tried to spend as much time in the beautiful, gorgeous outdoors.

I planted some wonderful plants from the wonderful discount rack at Lowes.

Went to war with some deadly vines. Then said, ‘oh crud.’ And took a picture, and sent it to my mother in law asking, ‘poison ivy or virginia creeper?’

Then I bathed in Tecnu.

Then I read a great book. Again.

(You should too).

And then I thought I should pop in and say hello.

So here I am. Wondering who blogs in the summer? Obviously not I. We shall see what the fall brings forth.

Anyways. Speaking in broader terms than just today, summer’s been great. I love my new job. Although sometimes, at the end of the day, we feel like this:

But generally it’s just because we’ve accomplished so much we just want to bask in the glory of it all. (Working for small businesses rocks. I leave every day feeling like a hero).

Wesley is still adoring his s2000. I either wear ear plugs or revert back to the 40s?

See? Don’t I look like Grama?

(Are my grandparents not just incredibly dapper?)

Lots of pool parties. Fun seeing the kids learn how to swim. Pretty cute.

Days at the lake. Super impressed that our boat hasn’t broken down yet. And we hope it is still kicking next week when my family flies in and we go camping!

Hurray.

Lots of hanging out with the newly’s.

Lots of flowers.

(I’m adoring bringing these beauties inside).

And lots of summer.

It’s been rich.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to virginia…

  1. Auntie Amanda says:

    Looks like a great summer….relaxing. Capped off with some excitement from the parents zooming into town. I love all the pics of Gladys. Esp. the one by the plants in the one patch of sunlight. Still would love to come see you…Maybe when it ices over and the snow is cascading down and your stuck in your house with me, Phil and our 3 kids and all we can do is eat Blue Bell and play Mexican Train. 🙂

  2. Jbaldy says:

    Hope Wes is not too miserable. About the boat…it would be nice if the motor propels around the lake versus our legs this weekend.

  3. Kristy says:

    Your grandpa appears to be the spittin’ image of your dad! Or maybe it’s the other way around. Dapper, yes indeedy.
    Lovely summer post.
    I’m sorry Wes is down! What’s with all this sickness lately?!

  4. Lindsey says:

    Oh, Amanda….we don’t have Blue Bell here in VA. If you come, you’ll have to settle for much less. So sorry. 🙂 Kels, I love that last picture. It has been a great summer!

Leave a Reply

