it’s been awhile…

Since we’ve had a Tessa appearance. So I thought she should get some blog time.

Now don’t all start cheering at once.

When we arrived at the ranch, our first words about the dogs were, ‘I can’t believe how big they are!’. Which makes sense because when mom, dad, gramps, grama, and aunt Stace all saw Gladys for the first time, they couldn’t believe how small she was.

Everyone always asks if the dogs remember me.

I really have no idea but, of course, I always say yes. Cody wags his butt like crazy and Tessa always tries to get as close as possible.

I still boss them around like it’s my job and they halfway listen to me.

Tessa still is very in to her pine cones.

And although she doesn’t obsess over treats, she kept Rory thoroughly entertained by nibbling gold fish from her hand.

The dogs, (and my mom), like to occasionally pretend that they live on a real ranch and go out to feed the horses.

Tessa keeps them (the horses) in line if they make any sudden movements. This causes mom to shriek and dad to holler from his office.

This is really why I love dogs. To sit with, and contemplate life, reflect on beauty with a tail wag of happiness and a cuddle with love.

And they’re funny.

And Tessa’s eyes are so tiny compared to Gladys’.

And that’s all for now.

(P.S. Lovely pool party today. Thanks for coming ladies).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to it’s been awhile…

  1. U Dave says:

    Somehow I can hear both the shriek and holler.

  2. A friend of Kelsey's says:

    I like that post. so happy…I love Gladys, and I’m sure if I ever get to meat Tessa, I’ll like her too.

Leave a Reply

