bits and pieces.

I have another day to post about but don’t have my wits about me to pull it together into a nice succinct story. Succinct. Wow. Good word.

So. Instead, I’m going to find random pictures to post. Hope you’re ok with that.

Alright. Lets see. Here’s a good one. But it doesn’t show nearly how impressive this sight was.And this was the beautiful sight from down in the valley.

(The white is caused by minerals in the water).

Lets see. A few places are quite into their fruit designing.

We went to a mosque one day. And of course, Wesley was the only one not stopped at the door. The rest of us got to wear cool blue shawls.

Davey and Wesley like to match.

Here’s one of some guy trying to sell Wesley cologne on the black market. He was sketchy and I staunchly ignored him and kept muttering under my breath at Wes to do the same.

Davey got pretty good at this.

I’m not sure why this is always so fun, but it is.

We went to see the Trojan horse.

We met the goddess of victory, Nike.

Had a wonderful cruise on the Bosphorus.

And were toured out by the last day of the trip.

So that’s all for now folks!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to bits and pieces.

  1. your mother says:

    just want to add that the guard you 2 are standing by is alive and they are usually 18-20 year olds that are starting their military service. Plus they stand like that for 30 min. and they get to get in the glass “hut” if it is raining….um I can’t find the nike swish in your goddess picture. never saw Davey strike that pose. nice. i think that is all the commentary for now.

  2. Jess says:

    Awe! I love these. Kels, I don’t know how you do it, but you make even pictures entertaining. CHEERS to a great camera btw. Though pics don’t always (maybe ever) do a place justice, I love how vibrant all the colors came out. And the cologne pic? Yeah, I can just see you/hear you right next to Wes. I got a good chuckle picturing it.

  3. Aunt Terri says:

    Kelsey, I’m enjoying the tour through Turkey through your eyes. I doubt I’ll ever go myself…..you’re a great tour guide. :>)

  4. Aunt Stace says:

    I happen to really like this random post. And, I really, really, like that striped shirt you are wearing. (Did I already tell you that like 3 times?!) Great overview of the trip.

  5. Lu says:

    Those were great pictures. I’m more of a picture person than a reader, so I enjoyed this post a lot. Keep em coming!

  6. laurie says:

    Can’t get your wits together after that super hectic day you had yesterday huh. Oh completely understandable. Yes. =)

  7. ASwifty says:

    Wait. That guard was ALIVE? How creepy if YOU were downtown and 2 foreigners came up and did that on either side of you as you stood outside the coffee shop. Wonder what he thought.

  8. Anya says:

    Where’d you get the ‘ photos and captions’ blog post idea? 🙂
    So glad to be with you guys for a few mins on saturday.
    Been enjoying theseTurkey posts very much.
    Love.

  9. Chad says:

    The guys look very fetching in skirts!

Leave a Reply

