farewell friends.

It’s been rich.

Not exactly sure how wifi works in Turkey so it might be awhile before we meet again.

Until then.

(If you’re having trouble picturing us in Turkey, think of us plodding down the streets of Ephesus, examining the Trojan horse and I’d tell you more except my itenary is in my backpack).

(Also, if you need a song, here).

Bye iyi. (That’s goodbye in Turkish).

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to farewell friends.

  1. LSM says:

    Have fun. I told your mom that if she or your dad blogs, to put me on the blog list so I can hear all about your adventures.

  2. Kristy says:

    goodbye, dear friends! We will see you soon and look forward to hearing all your wild tales. Thanks for that song.

  3. Mel says:

    I’m praying for a safe and stupendous journey. AND I am respectfully requesting the unabridged version upon return…although I don’t know why I’m requesting it, since it’s already been promised. So happy for you all that you get to go. I’m getting travel jitters just thinking about it. Good travel jitters. And getting the travel jitters reminds me of two childhood travel traditions. 1) Praying in the driveway before leaving on each trip and…are you ready?? 2) Cream puffs. Yes, cream puffs. I frequently made cream puffs for breakfast the first day of travel.

  4. Whitney says:

    I know you all will have a really fun time. We’ll miss you!

  5. Cynthia Corle says:

    You all have a great time!!! We will pray for your safety in traveling.

  6. Chad says:

    Have fun!

  7. The Tessa Whisperer says:

    shaloam, mishbuha. Say hello to my reletives if you see them.

Leave a Reply

