some days..

You’re going strong. Then smack.

Or you feel that the goings good for everyone else, but just slightly chaotic for you.

Or that this is the only facial expression you can drum up.

Not that I really feel this way. But these pictures just seemed perfect.

Wes and I went to work today. Early.

Then we came home. And worked late. On our fence. And towards the end of the evening I asked him if he was thankful we weren’t building a house together.

He was.

The more tired I get, the more interesting I get. I think tonight, the interestingness just made him snort and shake his head. So that was good. But anyways.

It’s nice on days like this to get this.

Hurray for care packages.

And hurray for dry shampoo. It’s changed my life.

And at some point I would love to tell you about this.

It was gorgeous. And breathtaking.

And now, thought of the week.

Pray without ceasing.

And thus ends my very disjointed brain wave.

Au revoir!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to some days..

  1. Dana says:

    Love the pictures!!! Especially the one of you and Wes in the car!!! Hope to see you soon!!!

  2. Kristy says:

    hmmm…well, why don’t you and Wes pray without ceasing that Ian and I will make it through the upcoming adventure of building a house together. We’re somewhat filled with dread.

  3. U Dave says:

    I can see that hair style in A. Stacy’s future…

  4. A swiftly says:

    My dear loyal blog followers. I look like kelsey did, only i’m not even riding in a car. Kev and I have been up since 5 fifteen and we weed whacked for 6 hours. The life of a farm wife. I tell you. A snake was sneakily waiting to attack me. They say it was a gopher snake, about 4 feet long. I don’t know because I screamed and closed my eyes. Boy I must be some screamer. They heard me from 25 yards away over the noise of 3 weed eaters and orange foamy earplugs

Leave a Reply

