this makes me happy.

They’re on their way!

I wasn’t sure if they were going to be able to come so when I got an email from Gramps this morning saying,

Are you sure you want us back there?  Too late now to answer this. Your
dad should be here in 1/2 an hour to take us to the airport. Feeling
great this A.M.

Hugs,

G & G’

I got real happy.

Very grateful to have them and thankful they can come visit me. I’m looking forward to showing off my flowers to Grama.

Prayers for the 35 minute layover in Phoenix please. I called grampa and left a message telling him to play with those 86 years and have the flight attendants make an announcement that would allow them to get off the plane first. The last time Grampa asked for transportation to the next gate, two wheelchairs showed up instead of the little ‘cars’ he was expecting. He kinda just whispered to Grama, ‘pretend those aren’t for us’ and they toodled on by. So I told him on the voice mail that he needed to swallow his pride and hop aboard any type of transportation that showed up since those in charge might be able to delay the flight if needed.

Heh. I’m sure he’ll appreciate all my orders and advice.

Excited to have them.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to this makes me happy.

  1. Auntie A says:

    That will be so fun! I love your grandparents. Give them both a hug for me! I am sure your flowers will be well received 🙂

  2. Aunt Kristy says:

    Ahhh…enjoy your time together! Give them hugs from me!

Leave a Reply

