ooch.

How is it Wednesday already?

My poor dear blog is becoming one of those ‘wordless until Wednesday’ blogs. Or is it ‘wordless Wednesday’? At any rate, seems a little sad.

And you’d think after spending seven wordless days apart, I’d come back with some riveting tale to entrance you with.

Hmm. Let me see if I can come up with anything.

Well. I guess my day did kind of start off with a bang. Actually, no bang, that was good.

Glad has been sleeping a little restlessly recently. She likes to make a field trip to our room in the middle of the night, find a pillow, circle a few times, then turn and head out the door back to her bed. She did that last night.

And when I woke up at five am to a loud rustling and banging of the pantry door I immediately thought, ‘great’, stumbled from bed, eyes still stuck shut mumbling down the hallway, ‘Gladys, get out of the pantry. Go to bed.’ But it wasn’t Gladys.

It was a man.

We just stopped and kinda stared at each other, clutching our hearts. Well, my eyes were still kinda shut, so I know I at least clutched my heart.

Good thing it was Wes.

Not sure how I’d not missed him from our room. But really. Who starts their day at five? Not I. I got tucked back in bed still mumbling about Gladys in the pantry and Wes in the kitchen and what was he doing up at that ungodly hour.

Then I woke up a few hours later. And man, it was my kind of day. These past wintryish days have been messing with me. So to be out on my patio and go for walks with Glad with a rich blue sky and lovely puffy clouds did wonders for the soul.


So does that tail of hers.

When Wes arrived home for the day I asked him why I scared him. He said he wasn’t really scared because he knew I was coming down the hall because he heard me but then I stopped and looked scared.

So he got scared.

Chuckle.

We’ve got each other’s backs.

And that’s all for now folks.

Hope to see you before next Wednesday.

Cheers.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

