true to form.

It’s Wednesday.

I haven’t said hi yet.

I could tell you that I went back to the tulip festival. (It was beautiful.)

I could try to entice to you adopt a beautiful border collie. (He’s such a good dog).

I could tell you about the mower Wesley bought. And show you pictures of me and Gladys getting bored in the car while he test drove it. (Wes is in love. With the mower).

I could let you see photos of the beautiful flowers blooming on my lovely patio. And show you many adorable pictures of Gladys. (I have an abundance. Hallelujah to the iphone).

But my brother says I talk too much about Gladys and lattice (part of what makes my patio so wonderful). So I decided to refrain from all that. (Don’t cheer too loud).

Instead, I’ll show you the picture my family blew up to who knows what size.

Davey’s acting like a nut, although somehow pulls it off and looks sweet as sugar.

I look like a nut. And everyone else is happy.

And it’s us!

And if you don’t think Davey was acting like a nut, here’s proof.

Happy place. Happy times.

And totally true to form.

 

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to true to form.

  1. Jennifer says:

    Baha! Love this. Davey really is such a goober sometimes and those three pictures capture it amazingly well… šŸ˜‰

  2. the 4th says:

    best post in months. finally see you have your priorities straight.

  3. U Dave says:

    Jennifer. Goober. Perfect word!

  4. Aunt Stace says:

    Great picture of Everyone! Davey looks all smug, like he just finished telling you guys the 4 F’s of how diseases are spread or something else smart like that.

  5. Chad says:

    Enjoyed the post, made me smile. Davey, you’re such a goof!

  6. Aswifty says:

    Davey! Dude i never realized you have elastic eyebrows! Sweeeeet.

  7. A friend says:

    Love you and your family.

  8. Auntie A says:

    Great post like Dad said…I love watching the video that went with the pics. I swear it makes me tear up every time. No for that to happen, it must have been some good photography šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

