sunday wheels.

Gladys and I share a car.

It’s definitely our domain.

Wes says he has no part in it and only gets in it to chauffeur us around. I did feel slightly bad for my mother in law when she had to hop in the back seat with Gladys last night along with umbrellas, rainboots, sandals, many a music book, leashes, collapsed boxes, and after inspection, (‘uh, guys, whats going on underneath the passenger seat? There’s a flashing light,’), a flashlight that she was stepping on. At least I’ll be prepared for whatever may come my way.

I always kind of feel bad for Glad on Sundays. They’re pretty boring days for her. We almost always take her with us because we never quite know what a day may bring forth. And she spent a lot of time in the beast today. (Got lots of nice walks between stops though).

But I’ll have to say, she makes the Forrester way cooler than it actually is.

So does the chauffeur.

They’re nice to have along.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to sunday wheels.

  1. Aswifty says:

    Kels, if Glad had a little more hunting dog look to her, like say maybe an orange collar, and Wes had a camo hat with my favorite Realtree pattern on it…
    I’m just saying…
    redneck?

  2. Aswifty says:

    You know, actually it’s cool for you to have that look. It speaks volumes about you and your ability to adapt to the Virginia lifestyle.
    I feel ya.
    Just look at me. I went from redneck, to a beautiful gold honda accord. Sweet dents and dings, and a long rusty scratch down the side. But the rims??? Mmm mmm mmmm. Are they ever shiny.
    I’m so BEANER. Gotta love it.
    So three cheers for sinking into the lifestyle of your state.
    PUH!

  3. Kelsey – I am a huge fan of Gladys. And a huge fan of your blog. You make me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

