tidbits.

No true stories today. But thought I should pop in to say hi. It’s been a lovely few days. I’ve spent most hours outside on my patio-today with friends, yesterday with Gladys, the day before with flowers, and Gladys and I’m loving it. Can’t wait to have more of you over for garden parties.

One day, that there ivy will make a lovely private garden. Until then, I’m loving our lattice. And flower beds.

My bulbs are doing swell. I plan to plant twice as many next fall. They’re pretty happy.

In other news, I just received our family’s pictures taken by the amazing Lisa Maksoudian. And those are pretty happy as well. I’ll see if I can find a favorite or two or three to share with you.

So typical of Davey. Anyways, I love them all. Maybe I’ll throw out a few more favorites later.

Anything else? Oh yes. Gladys starts intermediate dog training class on Friday. For those of you who have seen her swell portrayal of ‘play dead’, you know she’s quite prepared. Did I ever even tell you that she passed beginners with flying colors? Loads of fun and I do believe I was more keyed up than she about passing her graduation test. Imagine.

Here she is on graduation day.

That, my friends, is a ‘watch me’ in action. (The treat I’m holding makes these performances fairly unimpressive. Alas.)

And now, I shall leave you to ponder the daily dilemma of what to make for dinner.

Cherio!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to tidbits.

  1. A swiftly says:

    Oh. Those pics were amazing. (yes I liked your bulbs but I’m referring to the family photo shoot.) I miss my moooooooooom…

  2. anastasiaISmylastname! says:

    Hello back, I did wonder where you’d gone. I also, ahem..have a few qts. ’bout the family photos 1)did you find it hard “acting” like you are enjoying time with THOSE uncool people 2)why such a dry and shabby location 3)and the attire well…soo brown bag friday 4) where you in town? We Missed you (pat, pat)

    *I figure if aswifty can share her thoughts

    • so this whole thing made me laugh, for a while, all the way down to the (pat, pat). not sure if i could address all those questions but as far as 1) goes, when said photographer said ‘talk’ d4 opened his mouth and spouted off everything he was learning in school, work, etc. namely, mitochondria. the rest of us had a hard time getting a word in edge wise. i’ll chuckle through 2 and 3 and then 4). these lovely shots were taken in early november. if i remember correctly, we might have been marooned on the coast. but i missed you too. (pat, pat).

  3. Virginia Friend says:

    So sweet of you and your mother. Had fun today!

  4. Kristy says:

    1. I always enjoy your positive and humorous view on life.
    2. i, too, had the what’s-for-dinner dilemma tonight. frozen pizza. wow.
    3. your flowers are beautiful.
    4. i love all your family photos. what a great shoot of y’all! (thanks for sending me the whole slideshow)
    5. missed you this weekend. look forward to seeing you soon!
    6. and yes, INDEED! what wonderful weather, eh?
    7.Rory misses Gladys.
    8.chao!

  5. if i’m reading her right, i do believe gladys misses rory. we’ll have to do something about this. 🙂 hugs

  6. Dana says:

    I love love love the picture of you and Wes!!! And the others are super wonderful too! Garden Parties sound fabulous and Parker already has some swimming shorts that we are hoping to use in Harley’s swimming hole sometime this summer!!!

    Miss you and would love to see you soon!!!

Leave a Reply

