it’s been a good day.

Still is in fact.

Friends came over and helped. A lot.

Projects were started and projects were finished. (I love it when the happens).

Projects are actually still being worked on. Wesley’s back is going to be so sore. (He’s suddenly become a master brick layer).

My flower beds are pretty much weed free. (Thank you Kristy for inspiration). And I actually hauled the weeds away instead of leaving them strewn across the lawn. That’s Wesley’s favorite.

That little cherub made us smile many a time.

And Harley went home on the first try.

Not sure what more I could ask for.

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to it’s been a good day.

  1. One of the Uncles says:

    Loved the post! Such a cutie!

  2. Giwi : ) says:

    Aww…Giwi agrees.

  3. Virginia Friend says:

    That little sweetie melts me with her cute sweetness!

  4. Aswifty says:

    HA! One of the pictures you can’t tell if it’s glad on the dog lead, or little Rory!!!

  5. Ahappyswifty says:

    Oh Kels. Can I have a little blog time???
    Ok thanks. I knew you’d be fine with it.
    So this is my list of thankfuls for you today.
    Friends, and tears, and love, and forgiveness, and patience, and understanding, and talents, and opportunities, and farmers, and Ag guys, and David the Dad, and the Ranch Lady.
    Hows that for a smorgisboard, smoargishbord, or samorgisboored? Or none of those three. And I’m not about to google it and make everyone think I know how to spell it. Because I obviously don’t. Three strikes and I’m out.
    Anyway, happy day!
    Love the post, love to see Rory, glad you got alot accomplished!!!
    Over ‘n out.

Leave a Reply

