it takes a village…

Hello dear ones in the Charlotteville vicinity who are looking for ways to give back to their community but are struggling to think of what they can do.

I have just the thing for you.

I work at this cool place called Allstate in the Hollymead Towncenter and together with an even cooler place, Sweet Frog, we are hosting a little blood drive.

This little party is taking place this coming Monday, February 13 from 9:00 am to 1:00.

Get excited about it. We are.

Some of us maybe a bit more than others. heh.

And how cool is this. If you sign up before February 9th, you’ll receive a $3 gift card to Sweet Frog (most amazing frozen yogurt ever) and a cool little Allstate tote bag (you know you need one for groceries).That’s me giving you a thumbs up.

So. Let me know. Or email amberclem@allstate.com. Or follow the instructions on this here sign.

You might even get to see me and Allstate’s new mascot! Which would, I’m sure, totally make your day.

Ok. These are hilarious.

‘Excuse me. What’s going on over there? Do I need to come check it out? Do I need to call back up? I will stay focused on the commotion and completely ignore the paparazzi. It’s what I do.’

Now…what were we talking about?

Oh yes. Giving blood. Let me know! And I’d be delighted to have a nice bowl of Sweet Frog with you!

Toodles!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to it takes a village…

  1. Amber says:

    LOVE it!!!!! Awesome work Kels. We will be sure to compensate your and your adorable Gladys with Sweet Frog for your hard work…chuckles
    Definitely think you should bring her out next Monday!!

  2. Rin says:

    I wanna come give some blood…:)

  3. come! i will so hang out with you! 🙂

  4. your mother says:

    i won’t give blood, but I can’t wait to meet Gladys. She’s my kind of dog.

  5. auntie a says:

    Love Gladys photo shoot and Ambers shoes. What was the blog about?

Leave a Reply

