I love…

February. I love that it is now February. Don’t get me wrong, January exceeded all sorts of expectations. But it was still January. And the fact that it was January leads you to the knowledge that you are smack dab in the middle of what feels like the longest month ever because it is smack dab in the middle of winter. And to leave that feeling behind is wonderful.

If you recall, exactly one year ago to today I posted this discussing how on January 31, 2011, the winter doldrums tackled me to the ground, then sat on my stomach and leered into my face. It was uncomfortable.

That hasn’t happened this year, largely due to the fact that weather has been absolutely amazing (a high of 70 today) and that even when it’s been snowing or raining, dogs come and take me on walks and force me to be outside where I soak up as much vitamin D as possible.

And now that it’s February, isn’t it ok that these are coming up?

I cannot wait to see my 190 bulbs. So far only five of those have peaked through.

And hopefully it’s okay that whatever this is is blooming?

I mean, if flowers are blooming and the geese are all back, then surely they all know that it’ll be okay, right? No more freezing. Hurray!

So yay for February. And judging by Instagram, (oh how I love Instragram), there are many of you out there rejoicing with me in its beauty.

Happy Day!

About A Story of Us

My grandparents 57th wedding anniversary and my first wedding anniversary motivated to journal the adventures life brought our way . I hope to amuse the friends and family I have all over the country and, when I am my grandmothers age, look back at what I have written and chuckle. It's been four years since I began and the snickers I bring myself as I look back propel me to write on. Cheers to the future and happy memories of the past.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love…

  1. Dad says:

    Hey. And maybe your folks will come visit in Feb.

Leave a Reply

